Skip to content
ZÉRO CORVÉE

Sprout Social pricing: the real cost for 1, 3 and 10 seats

Sprout Social pricing, the short answer: $79 to $399 per seat per month billed yearly, $99 for Essentials billed monthly, and Enterprise on a custom quote. For a team of 3, expect $237 a month on Essentials and $597 on Standard, billed yearly. Prices read on sproutsocial.com on October 24, 2026 (taxes not specified). PlugKit, which we tested on a real Instagram account on October 22, 2026, bills per account, not per seat: $49 a month for 5.

By Jérémy Santos Updated on October 24, 2026

This page is part of the guide: Sprout Social alternative

Sprout Social plans as of October 24, 2026

Sprout Social, the social media management suite for teams, charges per seat: everyone who uses the tool pays a subscription. Here’s what its pricing page said on October 24, 2026:

Plan Per seat per month (yearly) Monthly billing What’s included
Essentials $79 $99 up to 5 social profiles, optimal send times, profile and post reporting, Trellis AI agent
Standard $199 missing data 5 profiles, consolidated inbox, keyword and location monitoring, review management
Professional $299 missing data unlimited profiles, message tagging, competitor and paid insights, AI Enhance Post
Advanced $399 missing data inbox and review sentiment, Sprout API and helpdesk integrations, productivity reports, message spike alerts
Enterprise custom quote custom quote dedicated onboarding, SSO, priority support

For Standard, Professional and Advanced, our data only includes the yearly price: the monthly price is missing data (planned source: Sprout Social pricing page). Every plan includes 100 credits per seat per month for Trellis, Sprout’s AI agent.

How much Sprout Social costs for 1, 3 and 10 seats

The math is simple: seat price × number of people. Per month, taxes not specified on the page we read:

Plan 1 seat 3 seats 10 seats
Essentials, monthly $99 $297 $990
Essentials, yearly $79 $237 $790
Standard, yearly $199 $597 $1,990
Professional, yearly $299 $897 $2,990
Advanced, yearly $399 $1,197 $3,990

Over a year: 3 seats on Standard come to $7,164, 10 seats on Advanced to $47,880. On Essentials, switching from monthly to yearly billing saves $20 per seat per month, or $240 per seat per year.

What pushes your Sprout Social bill up

  1. Every person is a seat. Adding an intern or a support colleague adds a full subscription.
  2. The consolidated inbox starts on Standard. Going from Essentials ($79) to Standard ($199) multiplies the seat price by more than 2.5.
  3. 5 social profiles max on Essentials and Standard. Six profiles (one brand on six networks, or two brands on three networks each) require Professional ($299).
  4. The API is reserved for Advanced ($399 per seat per month, billed yearly). If you want to plug in your own code through the API, that’s the tier you need; the page we read doesn’t say which plan includes CRM integrations.
  5. SSO is quote-only (Enterprise).

Sprout Social free trial

The trial runs 30 days with no credit card, and the page says “Annual billing” next to it. That’s long: enough time to test the inbox and reports with your team before committing. No permanent free plan is mentioned.

Sprout Social pricing compared with PlugKit

PlugKit doesn’t charge per seat but per tier of connected accounts: $49 a month up to 5 accounts (Creator), $97 up to 30 (Pro), then $3 per account from 31 to 100. Monthly billing only, prices read October 24, 2026. The full grid is on our PlugKit pricing page.

Scenario Sprout Social PlugKit
1 person, 5 profiles $79 (Essentials yearly) or $99 (monthly) $49 (Creator)
3 people, 5 profiles, inbox $597 (Standard yearly) $49 (Creator)
10 people, more than 5 profiles $2,990 (Professional yearly) $97 (Pro, up to 30 accounts)

Two caveats to read this table honestly:

  • It’s not the same product. Sprout includes social listening, review management, productivity reports and helpdesk integrations; PlugKit doesn’t mention them. PlugKit includes comment-to-DM, broadcasts, follow-up sequences and WhatsApp and Telegram messaging; Sprout doesn’t mention them.
  • PlugKit bills accounts, not people, but its pages read October 24, 2026 don’t detail roles or team approvals. For a team of 10, check that point with PlugKit before comparing.

PlugKit has two variable costs: X API calls, passed through at cost and capped at $20 a month by default, and Reel Studio video credits, sold separately beyond the included ones (10 credits for $15). The feature-by-feature comparison is in Sprout Social vs PlugKit. To see PlugKit at work on a real account, read our PlugKit review.

Cheaper alternatives to Sprout Social?

If per-seat pricing is the problem, four options read on October 24, 2026:

  • Sendible: unlimited users on every plan, $35 a month for 6 profiles.
  • Agorapulse: inbox included from Standard, at $79 per user per month billed yearly, with 10 profiles.
  • Metricool: billed per brand, $25 a month for 5 brands billed monthly, Free plan for 1 brand.
  • Buffer Team: unlimited users, $12 per channel per month for the first 10 channels.

Details, plus three more tools sorted by need, are in our Sprout Social alternative guide.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Sprout Social cost per month?

Per seat: Essentials $99 billed monthly or $79 billed yearly, Standard $199, Professional $299 and Advanced $399 billed yearly. Enterprise is a custom quote (pricing page read October 24, 2026, excluding taxes).

Is Sprout Social free?

No free plan is mentioned on its pricing page as of October 24, 2026. Sprout offers a 30-day trial with no credit card, with the note "Annual billing".

Is Sprout Social cheaper billed yearly?

Yes for Essentials: $79 per seat per month billed yearly versus $99 billed monthly, a saving of $240 per seat per year. For Standard, Professional and Advanced, our data only includes the yearly price.

Does Sprout Social charge per user?

Yes, every seat is billed. A team of 10 on Advanced comes to $3,990 a month billed yearly, or $47,880 a year.

How many social profiles does Sprout Social include?

5 profiles on Essentials and on Standard. Unlimited profiles start with Professional, at $299 per seat per month billed yearly.

Is Sprout Social more expensive than PlugKit?

For one person and 5 accounts, yes: $79 a month billed yearly ($99 monthly) versus $49 on PlugKit. But Sprout includes listening, reviews and team tools that PlugKit doesn't mention; PlugKit includes comment-to-DM, broadcasts and sequences that Sprout doesn't mention.

Let your AI do your social media chores.

Try PlugKit for free 7 days free, no credit card.

Affiliate link: it costs you nothing extra.

Verified sources

PlugKit: 7 days free Affiliate link: it costs you nothing extra.

Try PlugKit for free